The Friar Society

of the University of Texas at Austin

Tany Norwood Award

In Fall 2006, the Friar Society created an award to recognize outstanding contributions to student life made by a staff member or an administrator at The University of Texas. The annual award was named the Tany Norwood Award after the Society’s long time advisor and former Assistant Dean of Students. This award is presented during every Fall semester.

Tany Norwood Award Recipients

Jenn Speer, Fall 2016
Wendy Stuessy, Fall 2015
Arletta Tompkins, Fall 2013
Dr. Mary Beth Mercatoris, Fall 2012
Laura Rodriguez, Fall 2011
Becky Carreon, Fall 2010
Lana Morris, Fall 2009
Annie Elderbroom, Fall 2008
Suzi Deem, Fall 2007